bad days1

I know we can all relate to this. We all have them, some more than others (those are the ones we dub unlucky). Me? I’ve had a healthy amount of bad days but lately, it seems those are all that’s I’m having.

Yup, I’ve had a shitty couple of days. In fact, today’s been really shitty too.

On Saturday, my phone fell into the toilet. Yes, you read that right, though i wish it weren’t so. On Sunday, I was able to revive my phone but then my Sim and memory card went missing. I spent the whole of that day searching for it.

On Monday, I spent more than half the day and 1000 naira trying to retrieve my old number while working against time (I didn’t want my folks to know that I lost the Sim card and it was only a matter of time before one of them tried to call me).

And then…my number got blocked!

On Tuesday, I spent another half day and 700 naira trying to get my damn number back. I was s’pposed to wait for 24 hours.

Today is Wednesday and I just checked the number on the Sim they gave me, and guess what? It’s not mine.

bad week

Throw in the fact that I have a life-defining exam to take in a few weeks that I’ve hardly started preparing for, then sprinkle in a dash of one-of-my-folks-broke-their-arm-so-i-have-to-do-all-the-chores. Garnish with annoying people and unbearably hot weather and all in all, a terrible, really bad, no good week.

I’m bumming you out, aren’t I? Sorry but writing is my therapy so please bear with me. And I promise, I do have a point.

Even though my week seemed terrible by my own standard, I’m certain they’ll be many people who’ll read this and roll their eyes or hiss. At least, I have a phone to begin with and family members alive enough to break their arm and be recovering. At least, am in school. Not everyone can say that. It doesn’t do to complain so much.

bad life

So yes, you’ve had a bad day, week, month even. And yes, they’ll be a million people who have it better than you. But never forget that they’re a million and one people who have it much worse.

That’s all for now. Ciao!

